Dice Masters, Roll On!

Posted: November 8, 2015 in Miscellaneous
Tags: ,

DM Logo

Greetings Gamers!

I decided to start a blog all about Dice Masters. My husband and I absolutely love playing this game and we want to share everything we can about it. We run all of our local events and OP events in a small town called Dyersburg. If you happen to be in or around west Tennessee and want to grab a few games, stop on in!

But on to Dice Masters and what this blog is going to be about.

We have a Facebook group for the local players to join and talk about Dice Masters. I do a post every week called a CCW, Confusing Card of the Week. We take a look at cards, combos, and game mechanics that may be confusing to some players or just need a little clarification. I plan to move our CCW to my blog. I feel like that’s the best move because the posts will be easier to read here. Some of them get pretty long! I’m going to be adding all the previous CCW posts from the Facebook group to here as well.

Aside from moving our CCW to the blog, I would also like to post on a variety of topics that would just be too much for a single Facebook post.

I want to talk about a variety of things including:

  • strategies in team building and dice rolling
  • how to deal with bad RNG*
  • how to build a ‘fun’ team versus a ‘competitive’ team
  • same character, different card comparisons
  • and many more topics

I also want the opinions of others, not necessarily from our area, and posting in a blog is the best way to reach folks! And just because you don’t live in Dyersburg, doesn’t mean you can’t be part of our Dice Masters group on Facebook. Just click here to find our group on Facebook!

I will give this one warning – I do not tolerate hate talk against other players or Wizkids.

We (as a player base) understand that Wizkids is not perfect and they make a lot of mistakes. We all understand that the Rules Forum is somewhat of a mess and that card wording is not totally consistent. There is no need to bash them for it. They’re learning so give them some growing space.

If a player doesn’t quite understand something – don’t call them names or belittle them. Some players who have played from the start of Dice Masters may still have trouble understanding some of the rules or cards. That’s okay! Everyone has a different learning curve, be it a few minutes to a few months (or more).

Just be nice and have fun! If you have any questions or something you’d like to see a post about, leave a comment on the blog or in the Facebook group. We’ll see what we can do!

Also, if you ever see a link in one of the blog posts that doesn’t work, please let me know! I’ll fix it as soon as I can.

Roll on, Dice Masters!

*RNG – Random Number Generator
Most often used in online games. Example, “We defeated this boss and he didn’t have loot for me. RNG hates me.”Β Β  When used in relation to dice and card games, RNG refers to bad dice rolls or several bad draws in a row.

Leave a Reply

