Review Additions! Belaphoss and New DC Affiliations

Posted: March 21, 2016 in Review
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

 

I’ve been having a wonderful time with this blog. I love being able to share my love of this game and the community. That’s another reason I decided to start a blog – the community. I love when folks reach out to me with ideas and positive criticism to help improve my blog. When we share our knowledge and help each other grow, we grow a better atmosphere within the community.

Recently, I had someone mention that I should add a section in my Starter Reviews that showcases any new affiliations. I think that’s a wonderful idea! I also haven’t added Belaphoss, The Mad Demon promo to any of my posts yet, so now is as good as a time as any.

Belaphoss, The Mad Demon

I want to start this off with the Dungeons and Dragons Faerûn Under Siege Starter Promo, Belaphoss, The Mad Demon. At the time I posted my Review, our FLGS had not received our Belaphoss promos yet, so I didn’t have him to add to the post. It’s a nice incentive to get folks to buy their starters from their FLGS if they don’t already.

Belaphoss, The mad Demon

He’s really cool if you’re playing in a limited type event with only Dungeons and Dragons sets. It’s really difficult for Adventures to gain Experience in Unlimited Constructed. His die is almost identical to the Balor dice, except his is translucent and the Balor dice are opaque. Still really cool for a collector!

New Affiliations in World’s Finest

DC World’s Finest has released and with it comes two new affiliations. We have Batman Family and Team Superman.

Batman Family

Cards that refer to Batman Family affiliated characters will have the Batman Family Icon in the text. If a card has the text Batman™ like Bruce Wayne, Billionaire, it is referring to characters named Batman and not Batman Family. Dick Grayson, Rising to the Occasion is a character that affects Batman Family characters.

Team Superman

Cards that refer to Team Superman affiliated characters will have the Team Superman Icon in the text. If a card says Superman™ like Clark Kent, The Glasses Come Off, it is referring to characters named Superman and not Team Superman. Kryptonite, Green Death is a card that affects Team Superman characters.

When the next set is released, I will be adding a new section in my review to cover any new affiliations.

If you have any suggestions to help improve your experience here on my blog, you can email me, message me on Facebook, or leave me a comment here. I always welcome positive criticism! When you improve just one member of a community, you improve the whole of the community.

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Leave a Reply

