Shout Out! And Contest on The Reserve Pool

Posted: April 5, 2016 in Community, Miscellaneous
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

 

I just wanted to give a shout out to a fellow blogger from across the sea and also to The Reserve Pool.

We’ll start with True Mister Six, British Dice Roller, who was one of the first likes on my blog. I enjoy reading his blog as well because he has a good understanding of the game and he also appears to enjoy a growing and thriving community. I love seeing how folks from different countries can come together and share ideas and thoughts about a common interest. I recommend that anyone who enjoys reading my blog should visit his (if you don’t already) and give him a follow as well!

My next shout out goes to The Reserve Pool. I post a link to this blog in my blog on TRP. Had I started on TRP, I probably wouldn’t be on WordPress. I didn’t know that TRP had a blog section for members though. As much as I visit TRP, you would think that I would have known, but I thought the blogs were for official TRP crew and staff. What I wouldn’t do to be part of the TRP! But then again, I think most of the serious Dice Masters players would almost give an arm or leg to join TRP. But I want to thank TRP for allowing me to promote my blog on their site.

The Reserve Pool just announced this contest that sounds like loads of fun! They have playmats from Turn One Gaming Supplies which winners of the contest can get. The prizes are a Roll Master Playmat or a Roll Master Mini Playmat. I wish I had these products to do a review on, but I do not. From the video review on TRP, the regular size mat looks really cool. I agree with all the pros and cons that they listed in the video, just from what I can see in the video.

One thing I have to add is that I would like to see some different styles with the same or upgraded layout. I would like to see the Turn Order bar on the mats. I think the reason the Transit is above the Used Pile is because when a character attacks and is not blocked, it goes out of play or ‘in transit’ until the end of turn. At the end of turn, it then goes to the Used Pile. But I agree with Dave on this too, I prefer Transit to be under the Used Pile. I have used the Dice Bag section on the WizKids mats as my Transit since they added that to the game back in Uncanny. That will be a hard habit for me to break! It wouldn’t be hard for WizKids to swap the words ‘Dice Bag’ for ‘Transit’ (hint hint WizKids!). But overall, the mats look cool and the layouts are superior to WizKids mats. If I had a My Little Pony one featuring Pinkie Pie, Rarity, and Luna, I would just die! Or maybe just a girl-themed one would be cool too (hint hint T1!).

Back to the contest info – sorry for getting off topic a little.
You can enter the ‘Pimp My Mat’ contest via The Reserve Pool. They want you to show them what your worst Dice Masters play surface is! Due date is April 18th to their mailbag address (mailbag@thereservepool.com). Be creative, have fun with it, and show your worst!

~ No product destruction.
~ Has to be a play surface – no bare tabletops though, too easy.
~ Don’t put yourself in the picture. They plan to do a blind judging type thing.
~ No due date flexibility, April 18, 2016.

I’m not completely sure if I’m going to enter this contest or not. I think I might, if I have time to come up with something. I also don’t like trying to win prizes if I don’t need them. I prefer seeing others that need the prizes win them. This contest is totally worth entering though. And if you don’t win a mat, you can always get one directly from T1.

You can also find The Reserve Pool on Facebook and Twitter.

If you know of a blog about Dice Masters that I should be reading, drop me a line here or on Facebook at Dice Dice Kitty.
Thanks for reading!

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Comments
  1. Thank you soooo much for the shout out & your kind words. 😎

    On another note – have you read much post about custom gear? There’s a guy over here who will do custom designs (his Etsy shop is called ‘DiceMastersMats’) you can make a custom request on the Etsy shop. You can then get it printed through Inkedgaming.com. That’ll get you an MLP Mat together. You’ll roll it out to play and be at least 20% cooler 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have not read that particular post! Not sure how I missed it, but I will definitely be looking into it now. Thanks for the heads up! And I will do anything to help promote great material and folks that are pleasant in their communication! Hope you continue to enjoy my blog. :3

      Liked by 1 person

  2. rpdave says:

    Hey, thanks for spreading the word!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

