Temporary Absence – Sincere Apologies

Posted: June 11, 2016 in Uncategorized

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

My most sincerest apologies for not having a CCW this week or for the upcoming week. I’ve been in the hospital since late Monday night/early Tuesday Morning. I had an enlarged inflamed gallbladder with gallstones. It was the most painful thing I’ve ever experienced in my life. I would rather give birth to my daughter three times in a row than have a fraction of that pain stab my right side again.

I will still be able to make it to Origins, and they have wheelchairs for rent at the convention center, as I do not need to be walking that much. Narwhal has nicknamed me Katmobile, and because of this, I will make a small paper sign to tape to the back of my wheelchair.

But before we leave for Origins, I have a lot of things that I need to get done around the house since I was in the hospital and couldn’t do them. I also need to find out travel stuff and start packing planning. I will not have time to do all of this and work on my blog. Thanks gallbladder… look what you did. But I also need to rest a lot in order to heal. So I may not be back on my blog until after Origins. I will try to update through my Instagram and Twitter I hope you all have a wonderful week and if you’re going to Origins, have a wonderful time! Say hi if you see me!

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Comments
  1. Hey, that sounds grim – I hope you get well soon. Seems from the tone of your post you’re not letting it get you done or keeping you from something you love.

    Best wishes from your fellow blogger from Blighty. 😎

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s certainly not getting the best of me. I refuse to let it. I plan to go play Dice Masters tonight as I do each week!

      I hurt and I’m uncomfortable, but hey – it’s Dice Masters!!! That’s my passion! Aside from writing. But I don’t have time to finish novels with a mini DDK running around the house. 😛

      You should be proud of your finish at the qualifier – I’m certainly proud of you! You did better than I expect to do. Take everything you learned and apply it to all you do in future games and team building.

      This recovery is far from the worst thing that could have happened, but it’s still no fun.

      And thanks for the well wishes my friend!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

