News! Back for More Clarification!

Posted: November 16, 2016 in News, Rules
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

Before roughly 10:00 am central time, Back for More read as follows (from the rules insert):

When a die with Back for More is rolled from the Prep Area during the Roll and Reroll Step, use its Back for More effect (this isn’t optional).
But now, we have an update on the WizKids Keyword Page!
When a die with Back for More begins the turn in your Prep Area, and is rolled during the Roll and Reroll Step, use its Back for More effect (this isn’t optional).
The reason this is important is because it keeps Back for More from triggering off of dice that were drawn during the Clear and Draw Step. There should be no reason for any debate in regards to which dice can trigger Back for More. They must have the Back for More ability and also be in your Prep Area at the beginning of your turn.
Thank you WizKids for being so quick to address this potential rules issue and thanks to KeymanDM on Reddit for finding the change on the Keywords page. Make sure you spread the word so that everyone is clear on how this ability is supposed to work!

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s