Review! Marvel Guardians of the Galaxy Dice Masters

Posted: July 12, 2017 in Dice Masters, Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

 

I couldn’t choose just a few of the cards so I decided to scan all the different cards we opened in our Unboxing Video tonight, which you can find on my YouTube channel.

One quick note – the previous version of Ronin was spelled with an ‘i’ and Ronan the Accuser is spelled with an ‘a’. These appear to be two different characters in the Marvel Universe, which I was unaware of until now. I feel silly – but now I know!

Rules Insert
Rules Insert
Affiliations

All of the affiliations in this set are returning affiliations. Marvel Knights only had two cards with that affiliation and both were OP cards: Daredevil and Punisher.

Guardians of the Galaxy
Spider-Friends
S.H.I.E.L.D.
Marvel Knights
Villains

The Avengers affiliation can also be found in the set, but it wasn’t listed on the Rules Insert. I’m not certain if there are other affiliations in the set that aren’t listed because I haven’t seen all the cards in the set yet.

It’s also worth noting that the Villains are using the Hydra logo in this set, unlike the “V” in the Maximum Carnage Team Pack. I’m hoping this was just a weird release timing thing and that they aren’t going to continue to use the Hydra logo for Marvel Villains. I definitely prefer the “V” instead.

Keywords

You can always find updated definitions for keywords on the WizKids Keywords page or in The Reserve Pool’s Lexicon.

New!

Call Out
Infiltrate

Returning

Deadly
Intimidate

We noticed two keywords that were not on the Rules Insert. I’m sure there are a few more that are in the set and not on the Rules Insert. The two we found are:

Ally
Fast

Card Scans

I divided the scans by rarity and you can click on the card images to get a better look. Look for my Gravity Feed Review on or shortly after August 30, 2017 for a list of my favorite cards!

Commons
Uncommons
Rares and Super Rare
Final Thoughts

There are cool new abilities that look like fun to play around with, and I’m super thrilled to see the return of the Marvel Knights affiliation and I hope we see more of those characters in the future. I think I’m most looking forward to using Call Out, especially with that Star-Lord! I’m so excited to be able to rebuild my Guardians of the Galaxy theme team for Modern Age. I was very sad when all of my GotG characters rotated out, except for Drax from Amazing Spider-Man. I cannot wait for this set to release so I can start building. I already have my pre-order in for a gravity feed! I see lots of cards with some really interesting potential for all levels of play.

Be on the lookout for my gravity feed article with my full list of pulls! I will have it up sometime on or shortly after release day. We plan to do a live unboxing for that as well.

Thanks for reading and please remember to like, follow, and subscribe. Without you, I wouldn’t be able to do these early reviews and unboxings!

Thank you, WizKids, for giving me the opportunity to spoil these awesome cards for the Dice Masters community!

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Comments

Leave a Reply

