Tournament Report! July 15, 2017 – DC Batman Draft

Posted: July 16, 2017 in Dice Masters, Draft
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

 

I’m going to keep it short today. You can find all of the featured matches on my YouTube channel in the July 15, 2017 playlist.

You can even my draft pick video there! This video was streamed live to Facebook from my phone. Sorry about the terrible skinny view on YouTube, but I can’t change that.

I was not drafting to win this event. I was drafting mainly for cards that I need for my collection, as were several other folks. Here is the team I put together from my draft picks.

My Team 71517

I chose Unstable Canister and Cloudkill as my Basic Actions. Unstable Canister was a huge help in all of my games, mainly for its Global. Using the Global helped me get attackers through to hit my opponent’s life total. I was able to get a partial flow with Rip Hunter in one game where I cycled the dice I drew in hopes of pulling my Unstable Canister dice. The primary focus of the team was Red Hood and Cloudkill with a bunch of cheap dudes, but I never got that work for me.

I ended up taking second place, missing first place due to tiebreakers. I had fun, but I think Rip Hunter with Unstable Canister is a really silly way to earn your victories. I wanted to try it for myself just to see how silly it was. While it’s a viable strategy, it really is no fun being on the receiving end. You can try to buy up all of their Canister dice, but in doing so, you put your own strategy in jeopardy – which is how I won my second match. This is not a draft strategy I plan to use in the future because it’s not really my style.

What’s your favorite Batman draft combo?
Have a suggestion for a ‘must-pick’ card?
Leave me a comment here or on Facebook at Dice Dice Kitty!

Thanks for reading and watching and please remember to subscribe, like, and follow my social media pages. I cherish all my fellow Dice Masters and want to stay connected!

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Leave a Reply

