Comic Box Recap for February 6, 2019

Posted: February 11, 2019 in Comic, Comic Box Recap
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Greetings Fellow Comic Fans!

 

In my Comic Box Recap article series, I want to talk about each of the comics that I read from my subscriptions that week. I don’t always read all the comics I order, because I’m only collecting some of them. Others are ones I may have started reading, but lost interest in but I still order them. You never know when you may want to go back and revisit a series at a later date.

*** SPOILER WARNING ***
Do not read any further if you are trying to avoid SPOILERS!
Image
Unnatural #7

I would never have guessed that the Albino’s soul or essence was trapped inside of Leslie, let alone that it could manifest itself like it has so far. It makes me very worried for Leslie and those around her. With the help of the Albino, she almost killed Jones and she ripped one of his arms off. If she hadn’t fought back against the Albino, then Jones might be dead right now.

There are so many hidden agendas among the various parties that are invested in Leslie and I’m still not sure who to trust. The Glance has mean folk doing his bidding, and Kal seems genuine, but do we really know for sure that things are what they appear to be? I’m pretty sure Saya just betrayed Kal and Leslie, but maybe she’ll come clean and they’ll ditch her phone somewhere to lead Glance’s people off their trail. Or maybe Saya’s a double agent and has become attached to Kal, which is why she’s having emotional conflicts. Or maybe all – or none – of the above.

I’m having a hard time predicting what’s going to happen and I love it! I just don’t know what to think! Maybe Leslie is really the equivalent of this world’s apocalypse waiting to be set off and we’ve been sympathizing with the bad guys all along! I doubt that though. I think Leslie, not the Albino, is truly a good individual.

Conclusion

Unnatural was not the only comic I had in my box this week. I got the True Believers issue of Ms. Marvel #1, written by Gerry Conway, but I don’t include True Believers in my Comic Box Recap articles. I like to focus on the new content instead of reprinted content. It’s a great story, though and I recommend picking up any TB titles you’re interested in. I picked up the TB Ms. Marvel #1 because Gerry Conway is supposed to be in Memphis on June 1, 2019 at 901 Comics, and I want him to sign it along with my Amazing Spider-Man #149. I wish I had an actual copy of Ms. Marvel #1, but I’m not about to pay the going rate for one. The TB copy is good enough for me, for now.

I also got a copy of Avengers #14, but not because I wanted it. I had already ordered it and just because I don’t like the book now, doesn’t mean I’m going to stiff the store by not picking it up. Stores usually have to order their books two months in advance, and it’s almost impossible to cancel an order. It bothers me when someone wants to cancel a book and they’ve been told what the policy is, but they don’t want to buy the issues they’ve ordered. I didn’t even read Avengers #14 and I’m probably not going to. I skimmed through it and it didn’t look interesting enough so it’s going to get filed away in a box.

If Unnatural wasn’t in my box this week, I wouldn’t have had anything new to read! Good thing I had such an awesome book – quality over quantity. There hasn’t been an issue out of the seven, so far, that I didn’t like. I’ve loved each issue of Unnatural and they just keep getting better!

What are you reading?
Is there a series I should be reading?
You can drop me a line here or find me on Facebook at Dice Dice Kitty!
Thanks for reading and remember to like, follow, and subscribe!

A good book is the best vacation!

Leave a comment