Posts Tagged ‘Mask Character’

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

 

For this week’s confusing card of the week article, we’re going to take a look at Tabaxi Rogue: Greater Lords’ Alliance  from the Dungeons and Dragons: Tomb of Annihilation set.

W Tabaxi Rogue, Greater Lords' Alliance

Ruling – Experience Keyword Ability

WizKids Keywords Page:
Experience: While a character die with Experience is active, if you KO’d an opposing monster (as noted by the black Monster allegiance banner) during your turn, place one Experience Token on this character die’s card at the end of your turn. Each Experience Token provides each of this card’s dice with +1A and +1D (at each level). A card can only gain 1 Experience Token per turn (unless otherwise stated). Multiple cards can each gain an Experience Token during the same turn. An opposing player KOing their own Monster will not generate Experience Tokens.”

Experience is a keyword ability that functions like a While Active ability. A While Active ability is one that works regardless of how many of the character’s dice are in the Field Zone. While Active abilities are like a light – it’s either on, or it’s off.

while-active-light

Experience allows the character(s) with the keyword to gain an Experience Token if at least one opposing Monster (represented by the black Monster Flag) was KO’d during your turn. You can use almost any type of gaming token to represent Experience Tokens. I use a regular die (D6 or D8 usually) but some folks like to use glass beads.

Each Experience Token on a character’s card grants the character dice a +1A and +1D.

KO’ing your own Monsters or Monsters KO’d during your opponent’s turn will not grant you an Experience Token.

You cannot gain more than one Experience Token on any one character card each turn, but multiple characters can each gain an Experience Token.

A character that leaves the Field Zone does not lose their Experience Tokens. Experience Tokens are not removed unless a card or game effect would remove them.

Characters with Experience do not need to be the character that KO’s a Monster; they only need to be active in the Field when the Monster gets KO’d.

Experience Tokens are placed on the characters at the end of turn, so if a character with Experience is KO’d or unblocked, they are no longer active at the end of turn to receive an Experience Token.

Characters with Experience are typically considered Adventurers – though there are several exceptions. Those characters state that they are not Adventurers on their card.

Ruling – Ability

When fielded, move target opposing Trap die from the Field Zone to the Used Pile.”

A When Fielded ability will trigger when the character’s die is fielded by either paying the fielding cost and moving it from your Reserve Pool to the Field Zone, or by using an ability that instructs you to ‘field’ the character die. Abilities that move, swap, or place dice will not trigger a When Fielded ability.

When you field a Tabaxi Rogue die, you will move a target opposing Trap die from the Field Zone and place it into the Used Pile.

WizKids Keywords Page:
Traps: Traps are action dice that move to the Field Zone when used, and stay there until Triggered. When the criteria of the Trap die’s Trigger is met, you must immediately send the die to your Used Pile and use its Effect.”

If fielding the Tabaxi Rogue’s die triggers a trap, the active player resolves the Tabaxi Rogue’s ability, then the Trap will be able to resolve.

Ruling – Equip Icon

The Tabaxi Rogue has the Equip icon, meaning it can be equipped with Gear.

WizKids Keywords Page:
Equip: When this die is fielded, and at the beginning of each turn that this die is active (any player’s turn), you may attach this die to a character with the Equip icon immediately below their alignment icon. You may switch the attachment from one character die to another. If the character die the equipped die leaves the Field Zone, the equipped die remains in the Field Zone (unattached). As with all non-character dice, Gear dice can’t attack or block.”

When a character that has Gear attached to it leaves the Field Zone, the Gear stays in the Field Zone. It will stay unattached until you could attach it to another character.

If a character would lose the Equip Icon, the Gear would become unattached and stay in the Field Zone until such a time you could attach it to a legal target.

Miscellaneous Card Information

~ Tabaxi Rogue is a Mask type character card.
~ It has the Lords’ Alliance affiliation and has a Neutral alignment.
~ It has a Max Dice of four.
~ This card is a Uncommon and is #83 of 136.

Official Sources

WizKids Official Rules Forum (WORF)

There is not a ruling for this specific card but there is a relevant ruling, here.

You can find more info about specific Keywords on the WizKids Keywords page.

Turn Order Summary Reference

turn-order

Opinion

I absolutely disagree with the ruling on Skeleton Key vs Green Devil Mask. The conditions of using a trap require you to send it to the Used Pile. If it’s already there, it shouldn’t be able to resolve if it’s later in the queue. Sorry – Bad ruling in my opinion. But it’s what WORF says and that’s how it must be ruled.

I still like this version of the Tabaxi Rogue for removing all the silly and obnoxious traps that are out there. But you have to dedicate a slot to the Tabaxi Rogue and that takes up a slot something else could go in. Since Traps are not a huge deal in regular constructed play, I can’t see myself slotting this character in for that. It’s a great card for a limited format that uses the Tomb of Annihilation set and I wouldn’t play without it if that’s the case.

Opinions on this card? Leave a comment!
Is there a card your confused on?

Is there a combo that seems too good to be true?
Leave me a comment here or message me on Facebook at Dice Dice Kitty and thanks for reading!

Need to find a card? Check out The Dice Coalition‘s Team Builder!

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Advertisements

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

 

For this week’s confusing card of the week article, we’re going to take a look at Hal Jordan: Green Lantern’s Light  from the DC Green Arrow and The Flash set.

W Hal Jordan, Green Lantern's Light

Ruling – Crossover Cards

Crossover: Crossover characters have two or more types of energy. To purchase them you’ll need to spend at least one of each type of energy they require. You won’t be able to reduce their cost to avoid paying each type of energy to purchase their dice. They count as every type of energy you must spend to purchase their die.

Crossover cards are cards (characters or non-basic actions) that have two or more energy types included in their purchase requirements. Hal Jordan cost a total of two energy to purchase and his energy requirements are one Mask and one Bolt. You can use Wild energy to pay the purchase cost if you don’t have a Mask and/or Bolt. For example: I have two Wild energy in my Reserve Pool. I can spend both Wild energy to purchase one Hal Jordan die.

Some Crossover cards have purchase restrictions on them, such as: “You may not use Wild energy to purchase this die, this text may not be ignored.This only applies to the Crossover cards with the restriction listed in the card’s text box. If this type of restriction is not in the card’s text box, you may use Wild energy to purchase that Crossover die.

Crossover cards are considered to be all energy types listed on their card. A Crossover card with all four energy types is considered to be a Mask, Bolt, Fist, and Shield type character or action card. Hal Jordan is considered to be a Mask character and a Bolt character. Anything that affects a Mask character will effect Hal Jordan. The same is true for Bolt characters, because he is also a Bolt character.

When a Crossover die is on a dual energy face, you may spend one of the energy types and spin the die down to the one generic energy face. Whichever energy type you didn’t use will no longer be available; you will only have the one generic energy remaining. For example: If you have a Hal Jordan die showing a Bolt/Mask energy face, you can spend the Mask energy for the Global on Heimdall and spin your Hal Jordan die to the single generic energy face. You can no longer use the Bolt energy that was previously on the Bolt/Mask face, as a Bolt energy.

If you want to use both energy as their types, you must spend the energy collectively. For example: If you have a Hal Jordan die showing a Bolt/Mask energy face, you can spend the Mask energy for the Global on Heimdall and the Bolt energy for the Global on Unstable Canister, but you must announce that you’re doing that and place both energy Out of Play. You then resolve each Global in the order you announced them and you may not do anything else until you have resolved both Globals.

Miscellaneous Card Information

~ Hal Jordan is a Mask and a Bolt type character card.
~ He has the Green Lantern affiliation.
~ He has a Max Dice of four.
~ This card is a Common and is #20 of 124.

Official Sources

WizKids Official Rules Forum (WORF)

There is not a ruling for this specific card.

You can find more info about specific Keywords on the WizKids Keywords page.

Turn Order Summary Reference

turn-order

Opinion

I am literally at the convention hall for Origins at the time this article is posting! I scheduled this article to post so that those who didn’t attend the convention would still have something to read. I get lots of questions about how to purchase Crossover cards and how to use their energy faces. Like the Troll from last week, I wanted to feature a card that focused solely on that aspect without the distraction of an additional ability. What better Crossover card to pick that Hal Jordan?!

I’ve seen that there is still much disagreement over how to use the energy from a Crossover character, but I have always ruled it the way I’ve described in this article and will continue to rule it that way until WORF states otherwise. You are able to collectively spend generic energy from basic action dice to purchase a character die and use a Global, so there is no reason it shouldn’t work for Crossover dice.

Crossover cards can definitely come in handy, but they can be difficult to utilize depending on the card. There are definitely some Crossover cards that are better than others, but there are lots of great cards too that fit better on some teams than others. It really all comes down to how you build your team and what your play style is.

Opinions on this card? Leave a comment!
Is there a card your confused on?

Is there a combo that seems too good to be true?
Leave me a comment here or message me on Facebook at Dice Dice Kitty and thanks for reading!

I want to wish much luck to all of the players that are participating in Nationals Qualifiers this year at Origins! I hope everyone has fun and I’m sorry that I won’t be playing Dice Masters with any of you this year, but I have lots of work to do this year at Origins – and I’m probably doing it right now!

Need to find a card? Check out The Dice Coalition‘s Team Builder!

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

For this week’s confusing card of the week article, we’re going to take a look at Absorbing Man: Harold’s Ice Cream from the Marvel The Mighty Thor set.

W Absorbing Man, Harold's Ice Cream

Ruling – Ability

“While Absorbing Man is active, when a “when KO’d” effect is used, you may use a copy of that effect.”

Absorbing Man’s ability is a While Active ability. A While Active ability is one that works regardless of how many of the character’s dice are in the Field Zone. While Active abilities are like a light – it’s either on, or it’s off.

while-active-light

While Absorbing Man is active, if a “When KO’d” effect is used, he may use a copy of that effect. This ability is optional and not mandatory, and you only get one copy of a ‘When KO’d’ ability, regardless of how many Absorbing Man dice in the Field Zone. If a second copy of a character die is KO’d that turn, you can copy that ability again, but only once regardless of the number of Absorbing Man dice in the Field Zone.

If you copy a “When KO’d” ability from another character, Absorbing Man does not have to be KO’d for you to copy that effect.

You can copy the “When KO’d” effect from one of your characters or one of your opponent’s characters, but the ability must be used for you to be able to copy it. If the ‘When KO’d’ ability is optional and they do not use it, you can’t copy it.

Miscellaneous Card Information

~ Absorbing Man is a Mask type character card.
~ He has the Villain affiliation.
~ He has a Max Dice of four.
~ This card is a Uncommon and is #53 of 136.

Official Sources

WizKids Official Rules Forum (WORF)

You can find a ruling for this card, here.

You can find more info about specific Keywords on the WizKids Keywords page.

Turn Order Summary Reference

turn-order

Opinion

Absorbing Man has a pretty cool ability that you can easily build around. In Golden Age, this guy is loads of fun for casual events. I think he may be a little more difficult to build around in Modern Age. In Golden Age, there are lots of different ‘When KO’d’ abilities that would be great to copy, especially when you have Blue-Eyes White Dragon’s Global to KO your own character dice. But, you aren’t limited to your own dice abilities. You can copy opposing ‘When KO’d’ abilities which adds to his usefulness in Golden Age.

I like that Absorbing Man is not expensive to purchase, so you can keep several in the Field. His stats are not terrible, but he’s manageable if you’re trying to get around him.

I saw the question pop up on WORF about this card and the rare version of Absorbing Man and I thought this would be a good one to cover this week. Newer and inexperienced players don’t realize that you can use his ability to copy an opposing character’s ‘When KO’d‘ ability. As regular players, and a more experienced players, we sometimes forget that these abilities aren’t as obvious to other players of different skill levels. I like when WORF answers questions like this because it helps me choose CCW cards that would be more appealing to the newer players – which are my target audience.

Opinions on this card? Leave a comment!
Is there a card your confused on?

Is there a combo that seems too good to be true?
Leave me a comment here or message me on Facebook at Dice Dice Kitty and thanks for reading!

Need to find a card? Check out The Dice Coalition‘s Team Builder!

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

 

For this week’s confusing card of the week article, we’re going to take a look at Doppelganger: Lesser Monstrosity from the Dungeons and Dragons: Tomb of Annihilation set.

*Note*

There are contradictory and conflicting rulings on WORF in regards to how this character card is supposed to work. I’ve decided to put an article out showing how I believe the card should be ruled. Please, check with your TO before any event to see how they’re ruling it. This is not how a ruling should be handled for any competitive game. There should be a definitive and unquestionable ruling for any effect or card that causes confusion. WizKids and WORF are falling short in this area and have since the game began.

W Doppelganger, Lesser Monstrosity

Ruling – Ability

When fielded, you may select a target character die you control. If you do, your Doppelganger character dice become copies of that target character die. (The copy has all of the names, subtitles, affiliations, abilities, and stats of the original in place of its own.) They remain copies until another character die is selected or you no longer have any active Doppelganger character dice.

The first part of Doppelganger’s ability is a When Fielded ability. A When Fielded ability will trigger when the character’s die is fielded by either paying the fielding cost and moving it from your Reserve Pool to the Field Zone, or by using an ability that instructs you to ‘field’ the character die. Abilities that move, swap, or place dice will not trigger a When Fielded ability.

Doppelganger’s When Fielded ability is not a mandatory ability. It says that when you field a Doppelganger die, you ‘may’ select a target character die that you control. You are not required to activate this ability when it’s triggered.

The second part of Doppelganger’s ability is a While Active type of ability. It doesn’t say ‘While Doppelganger is active’ on the card, but the ability works the same way as a While Active ability. The ability states that all of your Doppelganger dice will remain copies of the target die as long as you have a Doppelganger active in the Field Zone, or until you select a different target. The only way to select another target character die is to field another Doppelganger die and select another of your character dice to be the target.

Doppelganger will copy and replace its own name, subtitle, affiliations, and stats with the corresponding text of the copied die’s card. Doppelganger character dice retain their original text and abilities as well as any additional text or abilities in the copied die’s text box on its card. If you copy a die that has text that’s being ignored, your copy would not have any text either. If the text of the original is ignored after Doppelganger copies it, the copies will retain the text.

If Doppelganger is fielded and copies the text of a character with a When Fielded ability, it will not trigger that same turn. This is because the Doppelganger is already in the field when it copies that character’s ability. Any Doppelganger dice fielded after the first one will be able to use the When Fielded ability.

When Doppelganger copies another die, it copies the fielding cost as well. You will not need to pay the new fielding cost for the first Doppelganger die, because the Doppelganger die is already in the field when it copies the stats. Any copied dice that you field after the first would reference the new fielding cost.

After Doppelganger has copied a die, you refer to it’s printed purchase cost and energy requirement to purchase more Doppelganger character dice.

Doppelganger will retain all three of its Mask energy faces. Copying a die does not change the energy faces of a die.

Note – Doppelganger from the Dungeons and Dragons set can not be on the same team as Doppelganger from the Maximum Carnage Team Pack. Even though these two characters are not remotely close to be being the same character (and in different IPs), their names on their cards are identical. Based on team building rules, you can not have two character cards with the same name on one team.

WORF Specifics

So, now that the easy part is out of the way, let’s take a look at some more specific questions and the way they were addressed on WORF (WizKids Official Rules Forum). I’ll then give my input on whether or not I agree and how they should be ruled if I disagree with them. All of these are taken from the rulings listed below in the Official Sources section of my article.

Stats Question from the Guide: If Doppelganger: Lesser Monstrosity is fielded on its own level 3 face, and targets a level 2 Wolverine: Formerly Weapon Ten character die, does it take the stats of a level 3 Wolverine? If so, the stats will change if I spin the Doppelganger up, or down?
WORF Answer: Your Doppelganger would use its own level to reference the level displayed on the card of the die it is copying. As your Doppelganger die spins up or down, it continues to reference back to the card of the die it is copying. If the die it is copying changes, all Doppelganger dice in your Field Zone immediately reference the die stats of the new die (including burst symbols).
Stats Question from Doppelganger Post: If I field a level 1 Doppelganger and copy a level 3 character die, then I field a level 3 Doppelganger, which level’s stats do my Doppelganger dice have (and what level are they considered)?
WORF Answer 2: The level 1 Doppelganger die would have the stats of a level 1 Gold Dragon, and the level 3 Doppelganger die would have the stats of a level 3 Gold Dragon. A Doppelganger die copying a Sidekick die would only have level 1 stats at all times, but could still spin up and down.
Morph Stats Question from the Guide: I have a Morph: Kevin Sidney character die in the field on a burst face. I field a White Tiger: Mystical Amulet character die on Level 3 (4A,5D) and sacrifice a sidekick so she becomes 5A, 6D with Overcrush. Which stats (and abilities) does Morph end up copying?
Morph text for reference: Whenever a non-Sidekick character die is fielded, Morph becomes a copy of that character die but retains this ability (until end of turn).
WORF Answer: Your Morph would have 4 A, 5 D, and White Tiger’s “when fielded” ability, but it would not have Overcrush.
WORF Blanket Answer from the Guide: When an ability copies a “character die” or “character card,” it copies the copied die’s stats, abilities, and everything else printed on the copied die’s card, such as title/name, subtitle, purchase cost, energy type, affiliation, alignment, equip ability, and Global Abilities. As to stats, this die references the card that is copying (so on level 1 it has level 1 stats of the die/card it is copying).
DDK: Okay, so this one has me a bit confused. “If the die it is copying changes, all Doppelganger dice in your Field Zone immediately reference the die stats of the new die (including burst symbols).” So does that mean it gets any bonuses that the copied die gets? Not sure what they mean by this, because it doesn’t make sense unless Doppelganger was only copying the die’s face and not the levels as they state it does. If it copies bonuses, then I’m not sure how Morph is any different from Doppelganger in regards to what they copy, so why wouldn’t Morph be a 5A/6D (assuming Morph is level three as well)? Inconsistent and unclear! Two of the questions and answers are in the exact same rules post! I don’t like that WizKids has said that there is a distinct difference in terminology between Character Die and Character Card and are now throwing that out the window for copying, yet contradicting their contradiction at the same time. So how would I rule this? I guess I’ll have to back the majority ruling on this, even though I strongly disagree with it. So based off their rulings, Doppelganger and Morph would copy the die’s card which includes dice levels. I disagree with copying bonuses applied to the die being copied and I would rule that any bonuses applied before or after copying will not be copied (because you’re copying the card, not the die and bonuses are applied to dice in most cases).

Swarm Question from the Guide: If I copy a character die with Swarm, do Doppelganger: Lesser Monstrosity dice drawn from my bag now have Swarm?
WORF Answer: Yes, but the dice in your bag would only trigger Doppelganger’s Swarm. So Kobold and Doppelganger could each trigger Swarm off of their own dice, but not off of each other’s. The rationale is that if each of these character dice had the same “While active,” ability, you would get 2 copies of it. Thus, for the sake of Swarm, they shouldn’t count one another.
Swarm Question from Doppelganger Post: If I have an active character with Swarm and I copy that die with a Doppelganger, do other Doppelganger dice Swarm?
WORF Answer: If Doppelganger copies a die with Swarm, even though it has the names, subtitles, affiliations, abilities, and stats of the original die in place of its own, it doesn’t work with Swarm, since it’s ultimately not a copy of that die.
DDK: Wait… what?! So this is a complete contradiction. How can one post say that it works and another post say that it doesn’t? Well, folks, this isn’t the first time this has happened and won’t be the last. At least the last ‘accident’ had years between the posts. This was literally a month apart and only five posts apart. Come on WORF! Get it together! I was listening to Double Burst as they discussed these rulings and I agree with them on most of what they said – especially this. This is ridiculous and unacceptable. “If Doppelganger copies a die… …it’s ultimately not a copy of that die.” Folks, that’s the first part and last part of the exact same sentence. There is no basis for the second ruling. It sounds like someone that doesn’t understand the game at all wrote that ruling. I mean, sorry if I hurt your feelings, WORF person (because I’m confident there’s only one person on it), but this is garbage. If a Doppelganger is copying a Kobold with Swarm, it has its own Swarm. They won’t Swarm off each other, but they Swarm off their own dice. It would work the same way as a Kobold and a Goblin. They don’t Swarm off each other, only their own dice. Doppelganger, which is basically Kobold(b) that copied Kobold(a), has the Swarm keyword. If I pull a Doppelganger die, which is now Kobold(b), I will get a Swarm trigger.  Doppelganger dice are copies in all zones/areas, not just the Field Zone (so long as you keep that one Doppelganger in the Field Zone). My official stance is that Doppelganger will Swarm off itself if it has the Keyword – and that’s how it’ll be ruled locally until WORF comes up with a REALLY good reason as to why I’m wrong.

Sidekick Question from Doppelganger Post: If I copy a sidekick die with Doppelganger, can I use Professor X Global to field another Doppelganger die from my used pile?
Global for Reference: Global: Pay mask. Once per turn, field target Sidekick die in your Used Pile.
WORF Answer: Doppelganger can copy a Sidekick die, but doesn’t work with Professor X Global (either, both flavors are great). Doppelganger is treated as if it’s a die with the name “Sidekick” and not a die that is a Sidekick Die for the rules of the game.
DDK: I fully agree with this ruling. Sidekick is not really a ‘name’, it’s a type of die. From page six of the Superman Wonder Woman Rulebook: Sidekick Dice are special dice that each player begins the game with. They can provide any of the energy types, or Wild energy. They’re called Sidekick Dice because of their character face (which displays fielding cost, attack, and defense values). When in the Field Zone as a character die, they can be targeted just like character dice. Unlike Character Dice, Sidekick Dice don’t count as Character Dice in other places. Ally is a keyword that says: Character dice with the Ally ability count as Sidekicks while in the Field Zone in addition to their other designations. They don’t count as Sidekick Dice while in the bag, Prep Area, Used Pile, or anywhere else. If Doppelganger is copying a Sidekick, it’s copying it in name only, not dice type. If Doppelganger is copying a Sidekick die, it’s doesn’t gain the Ally keyword. It would need to copy a die that’s already got the Ally keyword, and even then, it’s still not a Sidekick die unless it’s in the Field Zone. All of this reinforces this ruling and so I’m completely behind WORF on this one. It doesn’t even seem like the same person that wrote this ruling, wrote the first ruling from the Doppelganger post.

Die Name Question from Doppelganger Post: If I copy a dragon die with Doppelganger, can I use Ring of Winter to move another Doppelganger die from my Used Pile to the Field Zone?
WORF Answer: Assuming Doppelganger copies Gold Dragon, it would count as a Dragon for Ring of Winter, since it has the name.
DDK: This ruling is in line with how Doppelganger works. Doppelganger copies the name in place of its own name. So if it copied a Gold Dragon, then it would also be a Gold Dragon. If you look up the ruling about Dragons from a long, long time ago, then it supports the ruling for this as well.

Miscellaneous Card Information

~ Doppelganger is a Mask type character card.
~ It has the Monster affiliation and the Neutral Alignment.
~ It has a Max Dice of four.
~ This card is a Common and is #24 of 136.

Official Sources

WizKids Official Rules Forum (WORF)

You can find the “A Guide On Copying”HERE.

You can find rulings specific to Doppelganger in the “A Guide On Copying” as well as: here.

You can find more info about specific Keywords on the WizKids Keywords page.

Turn Order Summary Reference

turn-order

Opinion

I already know that there is a lot of disagreement as to how this card is supposed to work and I know there are likely going to be lots of comments about how I’m wrong. But let me explain this – this is my interpretation and my opinion on how the card should work or what rulings are most accurate or should be followed. Your opinion may be different, and that’s fine. I rarely speak out against WizKids, unless they’re just blatantly wrong. There have been a few too many of those instances lately and we won’t go into all that here.

As for Doppelganger, I’m not a fan of the card anyway – even if it’s super clear and easy to understand. I’m not a fan of copying dice or copying cards. I think it’s a mechanic that muddles any game and causes too much confusion when not done properly. But if you’re going to use Doppelganger, he’s a versatile in that you can use him to copy anything you need that’s already on your team and in the Field. He’s a great way to get an additional Swarm dude or more of your win condition. Use him if you must, but always check with your TO in advance for their ruling. And TO’s – Don’t worry about getting this ruling ‘wrong’. You’re the TO and your ruling stands until you find out different from WORF.

Opinions on this card? Leave a comment!
Is there a card your confused on?

Is there a combo that seems too good to be true?
Leave me a comment here or message me on Facebook at Dice Dice Kitty and thanks for reading!

Need to find a card? Check out The Dice Coalition‘s Team Builder!

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

For this week’s confusing card of the week article, we’re going to take a look at Silver Sable: Outlaw  from the Marvel Amazing Spider-Man set.

W 15 Silver Sable, Outlaw

Ruling – Ability

When Silver Sable attacks, add a die from your bag to your Prep Area. If it is a Sidekick, Silver Sable is unblockable.

Silver Sable’s ability is a When Attacks ability. When Attacks abilities trigger simultaneously when all attackers have been assigned. If there are multiple When Attacks abilities on the active player’s side, the active player resolves them in the order they choose.

When a Silver Sable die attacks, you take a die from your bag and place it in your Prep Area. This is not the same as drawing a die, so you do not get to refill an empty bag when using this ability. Only abilities that instruct you to draw a die will trigger a bag refill.

If the die you add to your Prep Area is a Sidekick die, the Silver Sable die that triggered that ability will be unblockable. Ally dice are only considered to be Sidekick dice while they are on a character face and in the Field Zone. If you add a die with Ally to your Prep Area with this ability, Silver Sable will not be unblockable.

Silver Sable’s ability is not optional. When each of your Silver Sable dice attack, you must add a die from your bag to your Prep Area. If you can’t, this ability does nothing. You will not take damage if you can’t add a die to your Prep Area because Bag Burn only happens during your Clear and Draw step while drawing your four dice for the turn.

Each of your Silver Sable dice that attack will trigger this ability. Each trigger of the ability will only apply to the Silver Sable die that triggered it. For example: I have two Silver Sable dice in the Field Zone. I decide to attack with both, so I assign both as attackers. Both abilities trigger simultaneously, but I resolve them individually. I add a die to my Prep Area from my bag for the first Silver Sable die. The die I added to my Prep Area is not a Sidekick, so the first Silver Sable die is still able to be blocked. I add a die to my Prep Area from my bag for the second Silver Sable die and it’s a Sidekick, so my second Silver Sable die is unblockable. My first Silver Sable die is still able to be blocked because she didn’t add a Sidekick to my Prep Area – only the second one did.

Miscellaneous Card Information

~ Silver Sable is a Mask type character card.
~ She has the Spider-Friends affiliation.
~ She has a Max Dice of four.
~ This card is a Common from the Starter and is #15 of 142.

Official Sources

WizKids Official Rules Forum (WORF)

There are no rulings for this specific card.

You can find more info about specific Keywords on the WizKids Keywords page.

Turn Order Summary Reference

turn-order

Opinion

I know a lot of folks don’t care for the Amazing Spider-Man set, but I have loads of fun playing with cards from this set. This is one of those cards. I love using Silver Sable with The Front Line: Basic Action Card, and keeping my bag full of Sidekicks. This is a great concept to build around for casual play because it’s not super serious broken, and it’s not super difficult to set up. She’s got a little bit of higher purchase cost than I like, but with a few well placed Front Line dice with a bag loaded with Sidekicks, you could be punching someone in the face for a quite a bit of damage. She’s a 0/1/1 to field, so she’s not too high on fielding costs, and her attack is 3/4/4. When you drop two Front Line dice on her, she becomes a 9/10/10, that’s also potentially unblockable.

I recently had someone ask about attacking with multiples of her dice, and I realized that I hadn’t featured her for an article yet. I also thought that now would be a good time to feature her, because I’ve had lots of inquiries about cultivating casual-competitive scenes. This is the perfect card for that type of scene!

Opinions on this card? Leave a comment!
Is there a card your confused on?

Is there a combo that seems too good to be true?
Leave me a comment here or message me on Facebook at Dice Dice Kitty and thanks for reading!

Need to find a card? Check out The Dice Coalition‘s Team Builder!

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

 

For this week’s confusing card of the week article, we’re going to take a look at Heimdall: The All-Seeing from the Marvel The Mighty Thor set.

W Heimdall, The All-Seeing

Ruling – Immortal Keyword

WizKids Keywords Page does not have Immortal listed yet. The rule insert has the definition as:
Immortal: When a character die with Immortal would go to the Used Pile (except when it is purchased, swapped, or sent as energy), instead add that character die to its owner’s bag.”

If a character die with Immortal would be placed in the Used Pile, it goes to the player’s bag instead. When a character die with Immortal attacks and is not blocked, it will go Out of Play after damaging the opposing player. But, instead of going to the Used Pile at the end of turn, it will go their owner’s bag instead.

If an ability blanks or removes the Immortal keyword from the character’s card or from the character dice in other areas besides the Field Zone, Immortal will not work.

Immortal is not optional. If a character with Immortal would go to the Used Pile, it will go to the bag instead (except for when it is purchased, swapped, or sent as energy). You cannot choose to leave it in the Used Pile.

Ruling – Ability

“When fielded, draw a die. If it is a character die with Immortal, field it for free at level 1. Otherwise, Prep it.”

Heimdall has a When Fielded ability. A When Fielded ability will only trigger when the die with the ability is considered to have been Fielded and not swapped, placed, moved, etc. There are abilities on cards that will tell you to Field a character die, and those abilities will trigger When Fielded abilities.

Heimdall’s ability says that when his die is fielded, you draw a die from your bag. If the die that you draw is a character die and it has the Immortal keyword, you field it for free at level one. If it doesn’t have the Immortal keyword, you place it in your Prep Area.

If you attempt to draw a die and there are no dice in your bag, you refill your bag from your Used Pile.

If you draw a die and it’s a character die that has the Immortal keyword on its card, or has the keyword granted to it by an ability, you must field that die for free at level one.

If the die you drew is not a character die with the Immortal keyword, you must place it in your Prep Area.

If draw an Immortal character die and it has a When Fielded ability, it will trigger because Heimdall’s ability says to field that die.

These abilities are not optional. When Heimdall is fielded, you must draw a die. If you draw an Immortal character die, it must be fielded at level one. If you draw a die that’s not an Immortal character die, you must place it in your Prep Area.

Ruling – Global

“Global: Pay MASK. Once per turn, on your turn, you may Prep 2 Sidekick dice from your Used Pile.”

A Global is available for both players to use. There is no inherent ability to prevent a player from using a Global, though you may be able to use the ability on a card to prevent the use of a Global. For a player to use a Global on their opponent’s team, they must meet the proper requirements. Globals cannot be used for no effect.

Heimdall’s Global requires that a player spend one Mask energy. A player may only activate this Global one time on their turn, because the Global places those limits on its use. However, if you and your opponent both have the same Heimdall card on your teams, you can use each Heimdall’s Global one time on your turn. This is because each Heimdall is a different card, and each Global belongs to a different player.

During your turn, if you use Heimdall’s Global, you may move two Sidekick dice from your Used Pile to your Prep Area. You can still use this Global even if you only have one Sidekick die in your Used Pile. You cannot use the Global if you don’t have any Sidekick dice in your Used Pile. If you have two or more Sidekick dice in your Used Pile, you must move two of them. You are not permitted to choose one when there are two available, because the Global specifically says ‘Prep 2 Sidekick dice’ and not ‘Prep up to 2 Sidekick dice’.

Character dice with the Ally keyword are not eligible to be selected as Sidekick dice for this Global ability because Ally character dice are only considered Sidekick dice while in the Field Zone.

Sidekick dice that are spent are not available for Heimdall’s Global on that same turn. Spent dice are Out of Play until the end of turn.

You can only use the Global on your turn, and only once for each Heimdall card.

Miscellaneous Card Information

~ Heimdall is a Mask type character card.
~ He does not have an affiliation.
~ He has a Max Dice of four.
~ This card is an Common and is #24 of 136.

Official Sources

WizKids Official Rules Forum (WORF)
There is not a ruling for this specific card.

The Immortal ruling can be found, here.

You can find more info about specific Keywords on the WizKids Keywords page.

Turn Order Summary Reference

turn-order

Opinion

PXG has returned as HXG! Credit to Andy and Chris (True Mister Six) from the Ministry of Dice for their acronym. Those two have an awesome podcast that I highly recommend. It’s fun and I always enjoy hearing Andy’s new aka.

But, it’s nice to have a form of PXG back in the game. I was never on the ‘Ban PXG’ bandwagon, because I didn’t think he needed to be banned. I felt he needed a hefty errata, but didn’t deserve a ban. HXG is what PXG should have been to begin with. A once per turn, on your turn Global is more than appropriate. The Global is quite useful, though I’m not certain the rest of his common card is all that useful outside of casual events. You could probably build a casual Immortal team using him, but he won’t be played in the competitive scenes for his ability. Players will definitely look at all the rarities of Heimdall, mainly for the Global.

I wanted to feature an Immortal character this week, and I couldn’t resist choosing Heimdall for Immortal and his Global.

Opinions on this card? Leave a comment!
Is there a card your confused on?

Is there a combo that seems too good to be true?
Leave me a comment here or message me on Facebook at Dice Dice Kitty and thanks for reading!

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

 

For this week’s confusing card of the week article, we’re going to take a look at Valindra Shadowmantle: Scholarly Wizard from the Dungeons and Dragons: Tomb of Annihilation set.

W Valindra Shadowmantle, Scholarly Wizard

Ruling – Energy Drain Keyword

WizKids Keywords Page:
Energy Drain: After blockers are assigned, spin each character engaged with a character die with Energy Drain down one level. Character dice at level 1 can’t be spun down.”

Energy Drain will trigger after blockers have been assigned, and before the Global portion of the Attack Step.

Attack Step:
~ Assign Attackers
~ Assign Blockers
~ Energy Drain
~ Active player uses actions (if any)
~ Players use Globals
~ Assign and Resolve Damage

The term ‘engaged’ is defined on the WizKids Keywords page as, “a character blocking or being blocked is engaged with the opposing character.” Any character dice that block or are blocked by Valindra Shadowmantle, are considered to be engaged with her. Multiple character dice can be engaged with a single character at one time.

When a character die is engaged with Valindra Shadowmantle, her Energy Drain will trigger and cause that character die to spin down one level. If a character die is already level one, it can’t spin down. If a character die can’t spin down, Energy Drain has no effect on it. For example: Basic Sidekick dice are level one when they’re in the Field Zone on a character face. If a Sidekick die is engaged with Valindra Shadowmantle, Energy Drain has no effect on it.

After a character die is spun down, there is a chance it could be KO’d if it was dealt damage previously in the turn (or an effect is reducing the defense of character dice). If a character die with three defense has two damage on it already, and is spun down to a side with two or less defense, that character die will be KO’d. If that character was blocking, the blocked die is still considered blocked, but won’t deal or be dealt combat damage by the KO’d character die. This is because the KO’d character was KO’d before the Assign and Resolve Damage portion of the Attack Step.

Energy Drain is not optional and it will spin down each character die engaged with Valindra Shadowmantle.

Ruling – Attune Keyword

WizKids Keywords Page:
Attune: While a character you control with Attune is active, when you use an action die, that character deals 1 damage to target player or character die (no matter how many of that character’s dice are active).”

Attune is a While Active ability. A While Active ability is one that works regardless of how many of the character’s dice are in the Field Zone. While Active abilities are like a light – it’s either on, or it’s off.

while-active-light

Attune triggers when you use any kind of action die, whether it’s a basic action die or a non-basic action die. Using a Continuous type action die requires you to place the die in the Field Zone from the Reserve Pool. If you activate a Continuous die’s ability from the Field Zone, this is not considered using it. For example, activating a Captain Cold’s Cold Gun: Frozen “Firearm” after it’s in the Field Zone is not considered to be the same as using it. Using it would be placing the Cold Gun die into the Field Zone from the Reserve Pool.

While a character die with Attune is active, when you use an action die, the character die with Attune will deal one damage to a target character die or player. For example, if you have three Valindra Shadowmantle dice in the Field Zone when you use an action die, your Valindra Shadowmantle will deal only one damage total (not three damage) to a target character die or player.

Attune abilities are mandatory and not optional. When you have an active character with Attune and you use an action die, you must deal one damage to target player or character die, even if you would be forced to target one of your character dice or yourself.

Miscellaneous Card Information

~ Valindra Shadowmantle is a Mask type character card.
~ She has the Evil affiliation.
~ She has a Max Dice of four.
~ This card is an Uncommon and is #48 of 136.

Official Sources

WizKids Official Rules Forum (WORF)
There is not a ruling for this specific card.

You can find more info about specific Keywords on the WizKids Keywords page.

Turn Order Summary Reference

turn-order

Opinion

Someone recently asked me how Energy Drain worked, and I had to go look up the keyword. In my local area, it’s not an ability that’s used much. I thought I would feature a recent card with Energy Drain, just in case there are other folks that don’t use it much and need a refresher on how it works. I also noticed the definition for Energy Drain on WizKids Keywords page is missing a word that’s crucial to how the ability functions. It says, “spin each character engaged with a character die” and it should say, “spin each character DIE engaged with a character die“. I hope WizKids updates their definition.

I like this card for drafts and casual play, but she’s not one I’d pick for a major meta team. If she had a purchase cost of four instead of five, then I would say she’d be worth considering. Her Attune can be useful against troublesome characters or be used to deal damage directly to your opponent. After dealing damage to a die, you can use a force block, like Giant Spider: Greater Beast, to spin a die down to a lower level in order to KO it. This character has many uses and is a great way to introduce some advanced strategy to players that are moving beyond the beginner level.

Opinions on this card? Leave a comment!
Is there a card your confused on?

Is there a combo that seems too good to be true?
Leave me a comment here or message me on Facebook at Dice Dice Kitty and thanks for reading!

Need to look up a card? Be sure to check out DM RetroBox! It’s the best searchable card database I’ve found for when I’m at the computer.

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

 

I have a ‘mighty’ cool treat for you today, courtesy of WizKids! In celebration of the release of The Mighty Thor set, they’ve sent me a few ‘worthy’ card scans to share! And before you start wondering when you can get your hands on this set, it’s available right now! You can find foil booster packs and draft packs at your friendly local game store.

Preview #1 – Beta Ray Bill: A Worthy Opponent

First up, we’ve got a Guardians of the Galaxy affiliated character, Beta Ray Bill: A Worthy Opponent.

MDM9 Cards Reg95

This is a whopper of a character! He’s got some huge defense stats and his attack is sure to pack a punch! As an added bonus to his glorious stats, when Beta Ray Bill attacks, he can KO a Bolt character die that’s the same level or lower as his die. If you have multiple Beta Ray Bill dice to attack with, each one gets to KO a Bolt character that’s equal or lower level than their level. I know his purchase cost is high, but there are plenty of ways to lower that purchase cost a little. One way is to use Big Entrance: Basic Action Card. Using that action die will reduce his cost by one and also put him in your bag when you buy him. You could get lucky and find a Big Entrance card in one of The Mighty Thor draft packs!

Preview #2 – Enchantress: Fatal Attraction

Next up, we have an addition to the Mystics affiliation, Enchantress: Fatal Attraction.

MDM9 Cards Reg102

If simple brute force isn’t what you want, Enchantress is a card you might want to look at. She’s got a high purchase cost, but just like Beta Ray Bill, you can reduce it with cards like Big Entrance. Her ability is a really good one if she’s on your side! She’s got the ability to tax your opponents when they try to use a Global Ability or an action die. Her ability doesn’t say basic action die, which means she forces them to pay that one extra energy for ANY action die they try to use! She also taxes the Global Abilities they try to use too, which could give you an advantage if your opponent is relying heavily on Globals or action dice. If your opponent isn’t using a lot of Globals or action dice, Enchantress can still deal a decent amount of damage to them with her high attack stats. She’s got the wit and the muscle!

Preview #3 – Hela: Even in Death…

Next up is a very menacing looking Villain, Hela: Even in Death….

MDM9 Cards Reg105

Hela is a super tough character with her huge stats, so it makes perfect sense for her to have a While Active ability. She’s a really useful character if your opponent is using Immortal characters.

Immortal: Except when purchased, when this die would go to the Used Pile, instead add it your bag.”

When an opposing character with the Immortal keyword is KO’d, you get to Prep a die from your bag. It’s usually beneficial to roll more than four dice at the start of your turn, because this gives you more opportunities to purchase crucial elements of your win condition or it can provide the energy you need for a super important Global Ability, like Hela’s. Hela’s Global is a double edged sword though. You need a loophole to prevent your dice from being chosen by your opponent. One way is be sure all of the dice you don’t want back on their cards are in your bag or Reserve Pool before using her Global. Another is with the Global on True Believer: Basic Action Card from the Amazing Spider-Man Starter. This will only help one of your character dice in the Field Zone, but that may be all you need!

W True Believer, BAC

Preview #4 – Pepper Potts: Behind Every Great Man

With this next card, we see the return of the Stark Industries affiliation. I’m super excited about this because it’s the first set we’re seeing it in, outside of the Iron Man and War Machine Starter! Thank you, Pepper Potts: Behind Every Great Man, you are my hero today!

MDM9 Cards Reg118

Rescue: Resilient and Rescue: Catching a Jet needed a new Pepper Potts and I’m so glad we’re getting her! This Pepper Potts is particularly handy while you have Iron Man active. Her stats get a nice boost as long as Iron Man is also in the Field Zone. She’ll become a 4A/4D on level one, 4A/6D on level two, and 5A/5D on level three – all with a zero fielding cost! You just need to be sure to bring an Iron Man – in case your opponent didn’t bring Iron Man to the battle. I like Iron Man: Secretary of Defense because his Enlistment ability puts your opponent in a tough spot!

W Iron Man, Secretary of Defense

Conclusion

While I’m not a fan of the more expensive characters, I totally have my eye on that Enchantress and Hela for her Global! I’m a control player and they’re both my type of cards. My favorite of all four of these cards is most definitely Pepper Potts! I can’t wait to get my hands on one and build a team with her, Iron Man, and Rescue. Now, we need a new Iron Man! I’m super excited to see what I get from my draft pack display that I’ll be picking up from FLGS later today. I’ll be posting an article with my pulls and an unboxing video soon! Keep an eye on my YouTube channel for it.

Huge thanks go to WizKids for allowing me to bring you these previews and I hope that you’re just as excited as I am for what The Mighty Thor set will bring to the game!

Thanks so much for reading and remember folks, if you like the content I provide, be sure to click that like button! Every follower and subscription matters!

Roll on, Dice Masters!

 

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

 

For this week’s confusing card of the week article, we’re going to take a look at Wonder Woman: Reflections from the DC Superman Wonder Woman set.

W 24 Wonder Woman, Reflections

 

Ruling – Ability

“While Wonder Woman is active, “When fielded” and “When attacks” abilities are ignored.”

Wonder Woman’s ability is a While Active ability. A While Active ability is one that works regardless of how many of the character’s dice are in the Field Zone. While Active abilities are like a light – it’s either on, or it’s off.

while-active-light

While there is at least one Wonder Woman die in the Field Zone, all When Fielded and When Attacks abilities will be ignored. This ability will apply to both your opponent’s characters and your own characters and this ability is not optional.

Wonder Woman’s ability will not affect keyword abilities that have a When Fielded or When Attacks effect. For example, Wonder Woman’s ability will not affect Intimidate or Call Out.

Wonder Woman’s ability does not blank the text from the card. Her ability ignores the effects of the ability without blanking the text.

Miscellaneous Card Information

~ Wonder Woman is a Mask type character card.
~ She has the Justice League affiliation.
~ She has a max dice of four.
~ This card is an Common and is #24 of 34.

Official Sources

WizKids Official Rules Forum (WORF)
You can find a ruling for this card, here and here.

You can find the cross IP compatibility wording, here.
You can find more info about specific Keywords on the WizKids Keywords page.

Turn Order Summary Reference

turn-order

Strategy and Opinion

I fell in love with this card the moment I saw it. I knew she was the answer to many of the more troublesome cards, like Half-Elf Bard: Master Lords’ Alliance and Green Goblin: “Gobby”. She’s an absolute treasure in Golden Age events and very likely in future Modern Age events as well. with the release of Norman Osborn: Don’t Call Me “Gobby”! from the Guardians of the Galaxy set, she’s already a card that should be considered for your teams. She’s not too difficult to purchase even for a five cost and her stats are very good for a character that needs to stay in the Field Zone. Most folks worry about Shriek hitting her card before they can buy and field her, but a well placed Captain Cold’s Cold Gun (uncommon or rare) will dispose of Shriek dice and then she won’t be able to blank Wonder Woman again without help. I think she’s worth heavy consideration for any team, and she could be a very valuable asset.

Opinions on this card? Leave a comment!
Is there a card your confused on?

Is there a combo that seems too good to be true?
Leave me a comment here or message me on Facebook at Dice Dice Kitty and thanks for reading!

Need to look up a card? Be sure to check out DM RetroBox! It’s the best searchable card database I’ve found for when I’m at the computer.

Roll on, Dice Masters!

Greetings Fellow Dice Fans!

 

For this week’s confusing card of the week article, we’re going to take a look at Bronze Dragon: Apprentice Dragon from the Dungeons and Dragons Faerûn Under Siege Starter set.

W 02 Bronze Dragon, Apprentice Dragon

Ruling – Anti-Breath Weapon Ability

“When a character die with Breath Weapon X attacks, you may pay X energy to prevent that damage.”

Breath Weapon:
“When a character die with Breath Weapon X attacks, you may pay X energy. Deal X damage to your opponent and all of their character dice. You may use multiple Breath Weapons in a turn, but only one per character (no matter how many copies of that die are attacking).”

This ability is a reactive type ability, meaning it can only be used if the triggering effect has been used. Anti-Breath Weapons will only work if a Breath Weapon has been activated by a player. You can use an Anti-Breath Weapon on your own Breath Weapon attack.

The energy used to pay for the Anti-Breath Weapon does not need to be a specific type. You can use any energy to activate this ability, unless a card effect would state otherwise.

You can use this ability as many times as you have the energy to pay for it. Unlike Breath Weapon, Anti-Breath Weapon does not state that it can’t be used more than once from a single character die.

When a character die with Breath Weapon attacks, you must be able to match the amount of energy to prevent that damage. For example, if my opponent attacks with a character die that has Breath Weapon 2 and activates it, I must be able to pay two energy to activate my Anti-Breath Weapon. If I only have one energy, I can’t activate my character die’s Anti-Breath Weapon against a Breath Weapon 2.

You can’t spend more than the amount spent on the Breath Weapon for Anti-Breath Weapon. For example, if I have two mask energy in my Reserve Pool and my opponent activates a Breath Weapon 1, I can only spend one of my mask energy for Anti-Breath Weapon. The only exception to this are dice that are not able to spin down to a single energy face, such as a basic action die’s generic energy face. You would use one of that energy for the Anti-Breath Weapon and the other energy would be lost because the die can’t spin down. However, you could use both of the energy for multiple Anti-Breath Weapon abilities if there are multiple Breath Weapon abilities activated. For example, I have a basic action die showing two generic energy in my Reserve Pool. My opponent attacks and activates two different Breath Weapon 1 abilities. I can spend the two generic energy to activate my Anti-Breath Weapon ability twice.

Ruling – Ability

Bronze Dragon has an additional ability that could affect the amount of energy you have to spend to activate Anti-Breath Weapon for your Bronze Dragon die. The ability is a burst ability, and it’s only found on the level three face of Bronze Dragon’s die.

Any level three Bronze Dragon die will allow you to pay one less energy to activate their Anti-Breath Weapon ability. For example, A Bronze Dragon with the burst showing, will allow you to spend one energy instead of two to activate their Anti-Breath Weapon 2.

If the Breath Weapon is a Breath Weapon 1 and you have a Bronze Dragon die on a burst face, you do not need to pay to activate that die’s Anti-Breath Weapon.

This ability is not optional and will automatically reduce the amount of the Anti-Breath Weapon.

Miscellaneous Card Information

~ Bronze Dragon is a Mask type character card.
~ It has the Monster affiliation.
~ It has a max dice of four.
~ This card is an Common and is #2 of 142.

Official Sources

WizKids Official Rules Forum (WORF)
There isn’t a ruling for this specific card.

You can find the cross IP compatibility wording, here.
You can find more info about specific Keywords on the WizKids Keywords page.

Turn Order Summary Reference

turn-order

Strategy and Opinion

I don’t think Anti-Breath Weapon gets the love it deserves and that’s likely because Breath Weapon is not widely used. If there were meta teams that actively used Breath Weapon, we would see an increase in the use of Anti-Breath Weapon. Maybe the upcoming D&D set will feature some nastier Breath Weapon dudes, or more versatile Anti-Breath Weapon dudes.

Overall, the die stats for Bronze Dragon aren’t the terrible and the purchase cost is average for a character with beefy defense. This particular version is from the FUS Starter, but there is another version in the set. That cost one more, but in a D&D draft, he’s almost a must have. There are too many viable dragons with Breath Weapon in both sets to pass up the Bronze Dragon from the set.

If you’re playing a D&D only type format, I would highly recommend adding this card to your team, for all the reasons stated above.

Opinions on this card? Leave a comment!
Is there a card your confused on?

Is there a combo that seems too good to be true?
Leave me a comment here or message me on Facebook at Dice Dice Kitty and thanks for reading!

Need to look up a card? Be sure to check out DM RetroBox! It’s the best searchable card database I’ve found for when I’m at the computer.

Roll on, Dice Masters!